Remote Work: a Week in Lisbon

amosova.blog

Every time I am about to visit a city I’ve never been to before, I tend to picture it to myself in details. I imagine it’s streets scenery, people characters, terrace views, sunsets, and overall feeling. Lisbon was not an exception and I had a perfectly drawn image of it in mind when I got on a plane there a few weeks ago ready to go on a work trip.

We got there on Sunday, March 5th. It was nice and warm but rainy. The city was half asleep so as was I after a 6.5-hour overnight flight from New York City. The taxi ride was smooth and gone by fast while I was chatting with my co-workers whom I haven’t seen for several months since our last company trip.

What can I say, The House where we were staying was fantastic. Located by Estrela Basilica, it had an amazing terrace on…

View original post 887 more words

Leave a Reply

